Lucky 2013.

conan-year2000

Now that I am done bitching about 2012, lets look forward to 2013.  While I am massively wasted on boxed sparkling white wine and cheap beer served in plastic cups, I feel that I am truly capable to prognosticate the coming 365 days. Come with me and I will take you to the future of 2013!

In world events, I suspect that there will be some sort of solution to the “fiscal cliff” that we all just careened over like Bill Murray in Groundhog Day. There will probably be some more crap in the Middle East, some famous people will die, and some crappy movies will be made fun of. There will probably be a political scandal, a few more mass shootings, bad weather, a new iPad and iPhone, and some crappy music.

I expect great seasons of my favorite TV shows. I hope there will be a new show to get into, but there are still plenty of unwatched classics. I am excited about the upcoming return of Arrested Development to Netflix leading to an upcoming movie. Speaking of movies, we have the latest Star Trek remake, A continuation of the Hobbit, a sequels to Die Hard and Mad Max (without Mel Gibson) and prequel to the Jack Ryan movies from the 90’s. I am excited for the the Sequel to Machete, A prequel to 300, A sequel to Sin City, and a 3D rerelease of Jurassic Park. For some reason there will be movie adaptations of The Lone Ranger, The Peabody and Sherman cartoons from Rocky and Bullwinkle, and Ender’s Game.

Lastly, for video games, I am massively excited for Aliens Colonial Marines, Total War: Rome 2, XCOM (FPS) and Bioshock Infinite. I have mixed feelings about Remember Me, Star Wars 1313 and Watch_Dogs, mostly because those studios are of bipolar quality.  Crysis 3 will be pushing the specs of my PC, Deadpool sounds like some juvenile fun, and I can’t wait to beat the shit out of other superheroes and villains as Batman in Injustice. I see they have modernized Tomb Raider into a awesome-looking Uncharted-style adventure, though they seem to have given Lara Croft a breast reduction. As for Nintendo, I am excited to what happens with the Wii U but until then I will be rocking out with Animal Crossing, Luigi’s Mansion, and Pikmin 3. Hopefully Jim Sterling will hijack some other Miiverse forums.

Leave a Reply

