Playing With The Apple //e

I am packing stuff, getting ready to move, and I found my old Apple //e. I already packed the Disk drives and software, so what can I do? I notice that the Monitor cable is a simple RCA video jack. I know that Apple //s can connect to a TV, which would usually give color support. Why not try connecting the monitor up to a video source? The first idea I had was to hook it up to my old Atari…I don’t really have any games, so I substituted the Atari Flashback. I then got my Pitfall action on.

Atari Flashback 2 on the Apple 2

Atari Flashback 2 on the Apple 2

Pitfall Close Up

Pitfall Close Up

Then I got the idea for some Neo-retro action…why not try the Playstation? I then got the idea to try a DVD, I looked for Tron, but I packed it. I then went one better. The one TV show that deserves to be played on an Apple // monitor: Code Monkeys! I only wish I had a pair of speakers that has an RCA audio input.

Code Monkeys playing on the Apple // Monitor

Code Monkeys playing on the Apple // Monitor

Code Monkeys playing on the Apple // Monitor

Code Monkeys playing on the Apple // Monitor

Sorry about the quality, Poor lighting + Crappy camera = sucky pictures.

Leave a Reply

